Our People

Specialists work primarily in the commodity areas of beverage, dairy, meat, poultry, produce, and seafood processing. We also have expertise in food processing engineering and food entrepreneurial development. Our faculty with extension appointments are listed below by area of expertise.

Faculty

Fletch ArrittFletch Arritt, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Poultry and Food Technology
129-D Schaub Hall
919-513-0176
fmarritt@ncsu.edu

Christopher DauberChristopher Dauber, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Head
Food Rheology
100-C Schaub Hall
919-515-2951
cdaubert@ncsu.edu

MaryAnne DrakeMaryAnne Drake, Ph.D.
Professor and Director of NC State University Sensory Service Center
Sensory Analysis and Flavor Chemistry
236-E Schaub Hall
919-513-4598
mdrake@ncsu.edu

David GreenDavid Green, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Extension Leader
Seafood Safety and Processing Technology

129-F Schaub Hall
252-222-6304
dpg@ncsu.edu

Dana HansonDana Hanson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Meat Processing and Value-Added Products

129-C Schaub Hall
919-515-2958
dana_hanson@ncsu.edu

Lee-Ann JaykusLee-Ann Jaykus
William Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor and Scientific Director of USDA-NIFA Food Virology Collaborative
339-A Schaub Hall
919-513-2074
leeann_jaykus@ncsu.edu

Tyre Lanier, Ph.D.
Professor
Protein Biochemistry and Muscle Foods
116-D Schaub Hall
919-513-2094
tyre@ncsu.edu

K.P. SandeepK.P. Sandeep, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Research Leader
Food Process Engineering
100-B Schaub Hall
919-515-2957
kp_sandeep@ncsu.edu

Clint StevensonClint Stevenson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Distance Education Coordinator
Distance Education and Food Safety Certification
116A Schaub Hall
919-513-2065
cdsteve3@ncsu.edu


Staff

Greg BoltonGreg Bolton
Laboratory Research Specialist
Technical Services and Validations
Seafood Laboratory, CMAST, Morehead City

252-222-6336
greg_bolton@ncsu.edu

Lisa GordonLisa Gordon
Extension Office Manager
Southeastern Food Processors Association Liaison
12 Schaub Hall
919-515-2760
lisa_gordon@ncsu.edu

Fred JimenezFred Jimenez
Executive Assistant
100-D Schaub Hall
919-513-2061
fred_jimenez@ncsu.edu

Tristan LaundonTristan Laundon
Entrepreneurial Program Assistant118 Schaub Hall
919-513-2090
tkberry@ncsu.edu

Jill MillerJill Miller
Public Communications Specialist
Electronic and Print Information Services

252-222-6334
jill_miller@ncsu.edu